Dog neuterings summarised by ward

Neutering dogs can limit the numbers of unwanted puppies and modify behaviours associated with mating. Currently surgical sterilisation is the only method of neutering available. Some owners use human contraceptives on their female animals which often results in pyometra and great suffering.

The information on the map shows summaries of neutering programmes carried out by contributors to DogData over the past four years. Information on earlier programmes may be obtained directly from the contributors.

  • Please zoom in using the +/- buttons and click on the map symbols for summary neutering information in each ward during the preceding four years.
  • Nepal now has seven provinces – the boundaries of these are outlined on the map.